Error message

Image resize threshold of 10 remote images has been reached. Please use fewer remote images.

Research and Administrative Staff

Department of Food Science and Nutrition
1334 Eckles Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Main Office: 612-624-1290
Fax: 612-625-5272
Staff Directory (PDF)

Name Position Title Email Phone
Mastura Akhtar Research Associate akhtarm@umn.edu 612-624-1295
Claire Boyle Plant Protein Innovation Center Administrative Associate boyl0214@umn.edu
Sara Jane Cannon Student Services Coordinator scannon@umn.edu 612-624-8717
Kamal Dev Post-Doctoral Associate kdev@umn.edu
Michelle Duong Accountant I duong009@umn.edu 612-624-9252
Megan Forcia HFHL Native American Programming Coordinator forci016@umn.edu 612-695-1050
Cindy Gallaher Assistant Scientist cgallahe@umn.edu 612-624-9283
Michelle Gobely Executive Accounts Specialist mgobely@umn.edu 612-624-1236
Hong Guo Research Associate guoxx186@umn.edu 612-624-1733
Dorit Hafner Administrative Director hafne005@umn.edu 612-624-4789
Kendra Kauppi Senior Lab Service Coordinator kaup0001@umn.edu 612-625-2262
Ibilola Kougblenou Research Associate kougb001@umn.edu
Kathleen Krum Finance Team Lead/CFANS robb0006@umn.edu 612-624-3440
Peggy Lehtola Assistant Program Director plehtola@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Therese Liffrig Program Coordinator tliffrig@umn.edu 612-624-2787
Doreen Lindblom Assistant Program Director, Dietetic Internship dlindblo@umn.edu 612-626-7619
Xindi Liu Research Associate liux0700@umn.edu
Mitchell Maher Junior Scientist maher069@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Maneka Malalgoda Post-Doctoral Associate mmalalgo@umn.edu
Corrie Marion Assistant Program Director, DPD cmarion@umn.edu 612-625-8495
Sue Merrin Executive Accounts Specialist smerrin@umn.edu 612-624-4289
Ray Miller Coordinator, Pilot Plant rmiller@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Jodi Nelson Senior Lab Services Coordinator jjnelson@umn.edu 612-624-7776
Francine Overcash Post-Doctoral Associate overc006@umn.edu
Sonia Patel Dairy Application Scientist, Midwest Dairy Center shpatel@umn.edu 612-624-7786
Robin Perez CFANS Academic Advisor rsperez@umn.edu 612-625-9858
Carrie Peterson Program Director, Dietetic Internship cmpeters@umn.edu 612-625-5285
Rachel Reisig Communications Specialist rbreisig@umn.edu 612-626-9524
Jean-Paul Schirle-Keller Research Associate schi0038@umn.edu 612-625-4738
Asha Tamang Research Associate taman008@umn.edu
Nancy Toedt Graduate Programs Coordinator ntoedt@umn.edu 612-624-6753
Aimee Tritt Instructor tritt016@umn.edu
Catrin Tyl Post-Doctoral Associate tylxx001@umn.edu
Chris Van Dongen Fellow, Sensory Center cvandong@umn.edu
Jared Walhowe Executive Office and Administrative Specialist, HFHL walh0009@umn.edu
Sue Winkelman Executive Office and Administrative Specialist swinkelm@umn.edu 612-624-9755
612-624-1290
Dana Yao Research Fellow dyao@umn.edu 612-624-4979